top of page

NL NDP announces candidates for provincial election

For immediate release

April 25, 2019

NL NDP announces candidates for provincial election

The New Democratic Party of Newfoundland and Labrador is pleased to announce the complete list of candidates.

Cape St. Francis: Peter Beck

Carbonear – Trinity – Bay de Verde: Kathleen Burt

Corner Brook: Mary Feltham

Humber – Bay of Islands: Shawn Hodder

Labrador West: Jordan Brown

Mount Pearl North: Carol Reade

Mount Pearl – Southlands: David Brake

Mount Scio: Jason Mercer

St. John’s Centre: James Dinn

St. John’s East – Quidi Vidi: Alison Coffin

St. John’s West: Brenda Walsh

Virginia Waters – Pleasantville: Jenn Deon

Waterford Valley: Matthew Cooper

Windsor Lake: Tomás Shea

The complete candidate list and profiles will be available at


Media contact:

To arrange an interview please call our Media Team at (709) 746-7455 or e-mail


bottom of page