top of page

NDP candidates for February 13 provincial election

Updated: Jan 27, 2021

As of 2:00 p.m. January 23, the official deadline for candidate nominations with Elections NL, here is the list of candidates representing the NL NDP.

51.5 per cent of the candidates identify as women, transgender, or non-binary, and 18 per cent identify as Indigenous.

Bonavista -- Tim Whey

Burgeo-La Poile -- Judy Vanta

Burin-Grand Bank -- Alvin Banfield

Cape St. Francis -- Phyllis Fleming

Carbonear-Trinity-Bay de Verde -- Matthew Smith

Conception Bay East-Bell Island -- Gavin Will

Conception Bay South -- Andrew Lovell

Ferryland -- Paul Murphy

Fogo Island-Cape Freels -- Jim Gill

Fortune Bay-Cape La Hune -- Noel Joe

Gander -- Dawn Lahey

Grand Falls-Windsor-Buchans -- Holly Pike

Harbour Grace-Port de Grave -- Dion Hynes

Harbour Main -- Tony Chadwick

Humber-Gros Morne -- Sheina Lerman

Labrador West -- Jordan Brown

Lake Melville -- Amy Norman

Mount Pearl North -- Jennifer McCreath

Mount Pearl-Southlands -- Cara Winsor

Mount Scio -- Sheilagh O'Leary

Placentia West-Bellevue -- Carolyn Davis

St. Barbe-L'Anse aux Meadows -- John McClusky

St. George's-Humber -- Melissa Samms

St. John's Centre -- Jim Dinn

St. John's East-Quidi Vidi -- Alison Coffin

St. John's West -- Brenda Walsh

Stephenville-Port au Port -- Jamie Ruby

Terra Nova -- Anne Marie Anonsen

Topsail-Paradise -- Kathleen Burt

Torngat Mountains -- Patricia Johnson-Castle

Virginia Waters-Pleasantville -- Jenn Deon

Waterford Valley -- Peter Young

Windsor Lake -- Tomas Shea



bottom of page